LumberJocks

Toilet for the shop

  • Advertise with us
Review by Desert_Woodworker posted 08-15-2017 02:50 AM 2758 views 0 times favorited 24 comments Add to Favorites Watch
Toilet for the shop Toilet for the shop No-picture-s Click the pictures to enlarge them

Beamis toilet seats – the Festool of toilet seat durability- I have had this particular seat for 17 years; finally it broke :(

Care to share what your shop uses.

-- Desert_Woodworker




View Desert_Woodworker's profile

Desert_Woodworker

1851 posts in 1664 days



24 comments so far

View TheFridge's profile

TheFridge

10858 posts in 1936 days


#1 posted 08-15-2017 03:08 AM

Going strong for a couple years now. It likes to swing when you go #2 so you have to watch the funnel when the tail gunner comes out.

-- Shooting down the walls of heartache. Bang bang. I am. The warrior.

View robscastle's profile

robscastle

6265 posts in 2654 days


#2 posted 08-15-2017 08:48 AM

What!..........maybe I shouldnt have looked!!!

-- Regards Rob

View Greg the Cajun Wood Artist's profile

Greg the Cajun Wood Artist

482 posts in 1392 days


#3 posted 08-15-2017 02:54 PM

I just piss behind the Barn…but walk back to the house when I need to pinch a loaf.
A toilet in the barn would take up space where a good tool can go.

-- Wood for projects is like a good Fart..."better when you cut it yourself"

View PPK's profile

PPK

1469 posts in 1259 days


#4 posted 08-15-2017 04:14 PM

And there’s fridge’s famous funnel…

Yep, just behind the house/shop for me.

Hey, This is a worthy review though, cheap toilet seats are frustrating. Whatever you do, don’t but them “slow-close” seats. They close slow for about a week, and then they are slam lids like all the rest…

-- Pete

View PPK's profile

PPK

1469 posts in 1259 days


#5 posted 08-15-2017 04:21 PM

Is there a dead spot outside where the hose drains? ROFL

-- Pete

View TheFridge's profile

TheFridge

10858 posts in 1936 days


#6 posted 08-15-2017 04:21 PM



I just piss behind the Barn…but walk back to the house when I need to pinch a loaf.
A toilet in the barn would take up space where a good tool can go.

- Greg the Cajun Wood Artist

Exactly.

-- Shooting down the walls of heartache. Bang bang. I am. The warrior.

View BurlyBob's profile

BurlyBob

6376 posts in 2715 days


#7 posted 08-15-2017 04:41 PM

TMI!

View Fallon's profile

Fallon

95 posts in 3577 days


#8 posted 08-15-2017 09:06 PM



And there s fridge s famous funnel…

Yep, just behind the house/shop for me.

Hey, This is a worthy review though, cheap toilet seats are frustrating. Whatever you do, don t but them “slow-close” seats. They close slow for about a week, and then they are slam lids like all the rest…

- PPK

The slow close seat I put in with our new toilet in the master bathroom 2+ years ago is still working fine. Think it’s an American Standard that came with the toilet.

In the barn/shop I have what were formerly horse stalls. More critter piss there than I can ever match. No heat out there & it gets cold in Colorado so no plumbing for me. :-(

View tomd's profile

tomd

2208 posts in 4220 days


#9 posted 08-16-2017 01:42 AM

Slow closing toilet seats the very peak of affluence.

-- Tom D

View Desert_Woodworker's profile

Desert_Woodworker

1851 posts in 1664 days


#10 posted 08-16-2017 02:44 AM

Back East it was the pine trees now it is the cactus… But my Beamis has shined for years: like Fridges funnel and others who posted…
Also, if you

win the lottery- you got to go TOTO Here is a $5,000

-- Desert_Woodworker

View 9x9's profile

9x9

99 posts in 1690 days


#11 posted 08-16-2017 02:12 PM

behind the house for #1 ———— in the house for #2

-- Youngsville, LA

View woodsmithshop's profile

woodsmithshop

1382 posts in 3995 days


#12 posted 08-16-2017 02:25 PM

it was always pissin outside in warm weather, then in the shop during cold weather, ( had toilet in shop but prefer outdoors) now that I have moved into town they say that I will be arrested if I go outside, so at least I have a deep sink in the shop, just run the water while going.

-- Smitty!!!

View StumpyNubs's profile

StumpyNubs

7728 posts in 3250 days


#13 posted 08-17-2017 01:43 AM

Best…thread…ever…

-- Subscribe to "Stumpy Nubs Woodworking Journal"- One of the crafts' most unique publications: http://www.stumpynubs.com/

View 000's profile

000

2859 posts in 1349 days


#14 posted 08-17-2017 01:52 AM

And they say Nascar Fans are Rednecks! :>/

View Desert_Woodworker's profile

Desert_Woodworker

1851 posts in 1664 days


#15 posted 08-19-2017 02:42 AM

Jbay to me NASCAR Drivers have it worse- 3-4 hours in a car, where do they go? Here is a link to our hero’s
http://www.foxsports.com/nascar/shake-and-bake/story/dale-earnhardt-jr-answers-age-old-question-where-do-you-go-to-the-bathroom-080114
Which makes me thankful for my Beamis…..

-- Desert_Woodworker

showing 1 through 15 of 24 comments

Have your say...

You must be signed in to post the comments.

DISCLAIMER: Any posts on LJ are posted by individuals acting in their own right and do not necessarily reflect the views of LJ. LJ will not be held liable for the actions of any user.

Latest Projects | Latest Blog Entries | Latest Forum Topics

HomeRefurbers.com