LumberJocks Woodworking Forum banner
  • Please post in our Community Feedback thread for help with the new forum software! If you are having trouble logging in, please Contact Us for assistance.
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
42 Posts
I am new to woodworking and have discovered the cnc world, and I have became infatuated with these machines.
I have been reasearching and reading all I can to learn as much as possible as quick as possible.
I am asking for your opinion's, industrial cnc shortcut 203 or the camaster stinger 1, or anything comprable.
thanks in advance
Barry

·
Registered
207 Posts
Just based on the control software. wincnc is alot easier to configure than mach. I had mach on my shopbot and it was a pia at times. My Camaster has wincnc and I love it I didnt fill out the forms on the shortcut what are the ballpark prices?

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
the shortcut 203 is around 7500.00 ready to plug in and start cutting, thats what i was told by the salesperson.
the camaster is about 8000.00 ready to plug up and start cutting.
both look like really well built machines.

·
Registered
207 Posts
Up until today Ive never heard of a shortcut What design software are they using ? I see they recommend vertric products does that meen that its not included in the $7500 ? Do they have a online forum?
I see your from Georgia you probably could drive to Camaster and not have to pay for shipping. Anyone in your area have a shortcut to see? According to the Camaster map there are around 33 owners in Georgia alone. For the $500 difference Id say the choice is easy.

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·