LumberJocks Woodworking Forum banner
  • Please post in our Community Feedback thread for help with the new forum software! If you are having trouble logging in, please Contact Us for assistance.
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
96 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
It's a start

The whole reason I joined Lumberjocks was because I wanted to get some information about the Thorsen Table Challenge. After spending countless hours here I decided I better at least attempt a table.

SWMBO said that I could only build a table if the wood choice matched the bedroom furniture (The Wife's Dresser). So sorry Obi, but it is going to be made out of pine. I decided to add some Cedar for a contrasting wood

Just to do something different I went with a brick laid pattern.

This is the top glued up and the bread board ends attached, along with the aprons and a few other pieces.

Unfortunately as a school teacher I have to start getting my students ready for the end of year testing. That's going to take up a lot of my time for the next couple weeks, so I don't know how much more I'll get done for awhile.

·
Registered
2,222 Posts
It's a start

The whole reason I joined Lumberjocks was because I wanted to get some information about the Thorsen Table Challenge. After spending countless hours here I decided I better at least attempt a table.

SWMBO said that I could only build a table if the wood choice matched the bedroom furniture (The Wife's Dresser). So sorry Obi, but it is going to be made out of pine. I decided to add some Cedar for a contrasting wood

This is the top glued up and the bread board ends attached, along with the aprons and a few other pieces.

Unfortunately as a school teacher I have to start getting my students ready for the end of year testing. That's going to take up a lot of my time for the next couple weeks, so I don't know how much more I'll get done for awhile.
Pine or not… Looks good

·
Registered
35,383 Posts
It's a start