Ridgid - R4512 (Rating: 5)

I just finished assembling my new Ridgid R4512 table saw, and checking alignment with the elegant little Woodpecker saw gauge I purchased at the same time as the saw. Run-out on the blade was about .010", but the run-out was a function of the blade, not the arbor's alignment. The fence was easily adjusted, and I left it open beyond the blade about .003". Although I have no operating experience yet with this saw, and therefore, can't comment on its accuracy, repeatability or reliability over time, I can say that I am really impressed with the saw's construction. In fact, I don't see how this saw could have been built for its selling price ($449 at Home Depot). My estimate of cost for this saw if made in this country is about $1600. The saw is made totally of cast iron, steel and aluminum except for the dust hopper and a few small trim pieces, and the fit and finish are ,as far as I can see, perfect. The saw weighs in at 290+ pounds! It would be criminal if a saw that looks and feels this good turned out to be a dud.