JDS Company - 2 HP Cyclone Dust Collector, Model 2100 CKV (Rating: 4)

First, let me thank all those that have taken the time and made the effort to write reviews. I've read hundreds. I appreciated them all. It's time for me to give back to the Lumberjocks community.
This is my first review….ever. I hope to be a little more diligent about writing reviews. I wanted to start with something that I really like - my JDS 2 HP Cyclone Dust Collector, Model 2100 CKV. It was my third big purchase after a new Jet JWBS-14SF bandsaw and a slightly-used Powermatic 2000 tablesaw.
I'm an intermediate level woodworker hoping to retire from my real job in a few years. I'm certainly not wealthy (or I'd BE retired), but I only want to cry once…when I buy the best <<fill>> I can reasonably afford and not second time, when I have to replace something that's less-than desirable.
I loved my shop vac Dust Deputy combo, but I quickly realized that wasn't going to get the dust collection job done properly on any of the larger equipment. I started researching and shopping dust collection systems. I had read about the health aspects of good dust collection, so I knew I want something that moved lots of air and had good filtration. I knew I wanted a cyclone system and canister filter. My shop is a 3-car garage that my wife has graciously let me take the 2-car side. I have plenty of 220V power. I wasn't prepared to purchase and install a stationary system with ductwork or I perhaps would have gone with a Clear Vue system. I wanted a big portable system. I looked at the Grizzly's. I had the opportunity to stop by Grizzly's store in Springfield, MO. Their portable systems were ok, but the staff was (in my opinion) terrible. So, next. I researched several other well-known and not so well-known brands.