LumberJocks Woodworking Forum banner
  • Please post in our Community Feedback thread for help with the new forum software! If you are having trouble logging in, please Contact Us for assistance.
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
1,949 Posts
Hey everyone! I'm just about there! For the first time after just over a month long, I FINALLY unlocked, opened, and took my first steps back in my shop! Holy crap do you know how good that felt??? I wanted to cry. It felt like being fully reintroduced all over again too all my woodworking tools and anything related. Man I spent too much time away. Don't you guys worry though I didn't do any work yet though I wish I could be. I'm just beginning to walk again. And my HUGE headaches are finally going away! But anywho I'll stop with these boring life stories its prob nothing interesting lol.

What I do have to ask you guys/gals though is now that I just got this big surgery done and the seizures have stopped, its got me REALLY nervous about continuing my life as a full time union carpenter. Why? Because what triggered my seizures most of the time beforehand was pushing myself, over working, the physical demand, and the stress which that job caused all of them. What makes me afraid to go back is that doing all that I fear will bring back seizures. So with your guys' opinions help me out plz.

·
Registered
1,949 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
P.S if you wanna check out the stitch line on my head from surgery check out my display pic…bigger in the profile tho…like i said before im illiterate to putting pics in the forum

·
Registered
13,760 Posts
mark ,
what i'm reading between the lines here ,
is you are worried that you will continue as before ?
this needn't be the case ,
life isn't over or to be caught up to .
you have nothing to prove ,
to yourself or anyone .

you have been given a chance to have a better life now ,
if you want to continue with the dreams of that other life ,
chances are you will , and maybe even successfully ?