LumberJocks Woodworking Forum banner
  • Please post in our Community Feedback thread for help with the new forum software! If you are having trouble logging in, please Contact Us for assistance.
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited by Moderator)
So I am a decent woodworker. I've built a ton of stuff for my home and others homes. I've made all kinds of table tops and cabinets, built-ins, custom benches etc. Of course, I see the amazing work that others are doing and I feel very inexperienced as I'm sure many of us do. But Ive never made a table base. I want to stretch my legs and build something nice for a sister who wants this style of table for a client of hers. But I don't know the "best" way to join the legs to the top or shelf in this configuration. I could "make it work" but I want to learn the right way from you guys. Anyone have a visual aid for how these are joined? A vid or detailed pics would be awesome if possible.
Table Furniture Shelf Azure Shelving

Rectangle Shelf Cross Parallel Symbol

Attachments

·
Premium Member
28,629 Posts
well the joinery is really pretty simple.for me id use my domino which im pretty sure is not in your tool box.but it can be put together with dowels with a simple inexpensive jig.you can also do hand cut mortise and tenons,but i have no idea what your skill set is,or what type of tools and machines you have.lots of what have have you got tool wise and skill ? this can be done even by a fairly beginner woodworker.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·