Grizzly - G0513X2 17" Bandsaw 2HP w/Cast Iron Trunnion (Rating: 1)

Hello All,

I am new to Lumber jocks as a member but I have been lurking around here reading reviews and opinions for a long time. I am in the process of building a new woodworking shop and have gotten a lot of great ideas on shop design, tool selection, and many other tips and tricks. It is really great!

I am in the process of purchasing new equipment for my new shop and decided the first purchase to be a Grizzly G0513X2 bandsaw. I made this purchase just yesterday. After reading about the awful customer service of some brands on Lumber Jocks I chose Grizzly over the other brands hoping that my customer service issues would be better if I needed CS.

Unfortunately for me the horror story with Grizzly started 5 minutes after my purchase. I loaded my new G0513X2 band saw into the cart and applied my discount code. The total with shipping and tax was $1,408.16 which I considered to be a reasonable price from the current list price they show now of $1,370.00. I entered my info and CC and pushed "PLACE ORDER" this is when the scam begins. I have uploaded a screen capture of my cart so you can see what I saw before I placed the order. I generally do this for big purchases in case of dispute. I am glad I did it this time.