LumberJocks

Wood River #62 Unboxing

  • Advertise with us
Review by Dimensions posted 07-02-2018 10:41 PM 1173 views 0 times favorited 7 comments Add to Favorites Watch
Wood River #62 Unboxing Wood River #62 Unboxing Wood River #62 Unboxing Click the pictures to enlarge them

Just added my second Hand Plane to my collection. I chose the Wood River #62 to get a little more versatility with my planes. Check out my honest, first time reactions, here…
https://youtu.be/OTF3k_VnBQk

-- Get better every day!




View Dimensions's profile

Dimensions

78 posts in 1025 days



7 comments so far

View Rich's profile

Rich

5001 posts in 1149 days


#1 posted 07-03-2018 12:17 AM

If I want video reviews, I’ll go straight to youtube.

View ScottKaye's profile

ScottKaye

771 posts in 2513 days


#2 posted 07-03-2018 11:21 AM

I have to agree with Rich. You could have written a little something about it instead of just promoting your youtube channel. I come to this section for reviews of products fellow woodworkers have more experience with than I.

-- "Nothing happens until you build it"

View Dimensions's profile

Dimensions

78 posts in 1025 days


#3 posted 07-03-2018 11:36 AM

Fair enough, when i get home this afternoon, I’ll take this thread down and write basically what i say in the video…. that seemed kinda redundant, but not a problem…

-- Get better every day!

View Redoak49's profile

Redoak49

4272 posts in 2549 days


#4 posted 07-03-2018 02:17 PM

It looks like a good plane. I appreciate you doing the review.

In general, with reviews, I do not look at ones that just say watch my video. I am also not into in unboxing as I do not care. Maybe I am older and just do not get the new ways of doing these things. Maybe redundant to write about it but that is what I like.

I want to know about fit and finish, is the blade flat and sharp. Is it smooth to adjust. Is it a good value compared to a LN or LV plane? The Woodriver is $184 versus LN at $245.

View Dimensions's profile

Dimensions

78 posts in 1025 days


#5 posted 07-03-2018 09:51 PM

Ok so i did an actual review, as well as posted the video within the review. I cant figure out how to delete the other thread(only Edit)(this thread) so any help is appreciated.

My apologies for not doing this correctly the first time, and will keep this in mind moving forward.

I always appreciate CONSTRUCTIVE criticism, it helps me to get better!

-- Get better every day!

View Redoak49's profile

Redoak49

4272 posts in 2549 days


#6 posted 07-04-2018 12:18 AM

I do not think you did anything wrong but simply the preference of some like me. I appreciate that you went back and provided a written review. Thanks

View EvilSpammerLocked's profile

EvilSpammerLocked

3100 posts in 12 days


#7 posted 11-26-2019 08:36 AM

Dear Woodworker, do you want to learn woodworking? or gain additional experience?

Good day, dear woodworker-participant lumberjocks com … and we want to encourage the retired master craftsman to finally reveal his secret archive over
16,000 plans – more details on the link ~ http://3weekiet.com/woodworkingrmr ~ click here

-- Teds Scammer: Do not click or interact.

Have your say...

You must be signed in to post the comments.

DISCLAIMER: Any posts on LJ are posted by individuals acting in their own right and do not necessarily reflect the views of LJ. LJ will not be held liable for the actions of any user.

Latest Projects | Latest Blog Entries | Latest Forum Topics

HomeRefurbers.com