• Advertise with us
View parks88's:homeworkshopprojects (0)blog (0)reviews (0)forum topics (1)buddies (0)favorites (20)activity logWatch


None so far

31 posts in 1259 days

Location: Southeast Ohio

If you were to ask any of my friends to describe me you would likely hear the word diverse, due to the excessive amount of hobbies that I have.

I grew up in a rural area of Southeastern Ohio known as the Hocking Hills, which is about an hour or so from Columbus. Throughout high school I was very active in 4-H and FFA as well as golf. After graduation I attended The Ohio State University (Go Bucks!) where I received my BA in Construction Systems Management. I now work for a construction association that serves a majority of the large commercial contractors in the state.

Recently (2016) I decided that my other hobbies like playing golf and riding motorcycles just wasn't enough and I picked up woodworking thinking it would be less expensive, boy was I wrong! After simply building my first project (coffee table) I became completely obsessed with learning as much as I can, which has led me to writing this and joining the amazing community here on Lumberjocks.

I look forward to learning from the members and sharing my story as I go.

Latest Projects

None so far

Latest Blog Entries

None so far

Grab widget

1 comment so far

View Woodknack's profile


13397 posts in 3157 days

#1 posted 10-14-2017 01:55 AM

Belated welcome to the forum.

-- Rick M,

Have your say...

You must be signed in to post the comments.

DISCLAIMER: Any posts on LJ are posted by individuals acting in their own right and do not necessarily reflect the views of LJ. LJ will not be held liable for the actions of any user.

Latest Projects | Latest Blog Entries | Latest Forum Topics