LumberJocks

chardie

  • Advertise with us
View chardie's:homeworkshopprojects (0)blog (0)reviews (0)forum topics (2)buddies (0)favorites (0)activity logWatch
chardie

Buddies

None so far

5 posts in 1271 days

Location: Orem, Utah
Website:

I have a day job (jewelry store) and do woodworking in the eves, weekends. I have a deluxe free standing shop in my backyard that is 25 x 25 feet, with an 11 foot ceiling. It is heated, plumbed, and soundproofed so I can work far into the night without disturbing the neighbors, as long as I don't run the dust collector which is outside of the shop. I have converted one of my garages into a heated paint booth with exhaust fan and remote compressor so the filter doesn't clog with product when I shoot furniture. I make fine furniture of all kinds, both painted and stained. I do spindle turnings as well and incorporate these into most of my work.
Recently, I learned to weld using a MIG system and have produced my first painted metal/wood piece, a coffee table for my youngest daughter, complete with secret compartments behind the drawers.
I am 62 years old, married for 37 years, with 6 kids and 12 grand kids so far. I also love bicycling on and off road, camping, and canyoneering.

Latest Activity

replied on Makita 2030 planer jointer help 12-31-2017 05:34 AM
replied on Makita 2030 planer jointer help 12-30-2017 05:00 PM
started topic Tapered ferrules source needed 01-10-2017 11:00 PM
started topic 2030n changing the cutterhead 01-23-2016 03:56 PM
replied on Makita 2030 planer jointer help 01-23-2016 06:02 AM
signed up chardie's Profile 01-23-2016 05:46 AM

Latest Projects

None so far

Latest Blog Entries

None so far


Grab widget

0 comments so far

Have your say...

You must be signed in to post the comments.

DISCLAIMER: Any posts on LJ are posted by individuals acting in their own right and do not necessarily reflect the views of LJ. LJ will not be held liable for the actions of any user.

Latest Projects | Latest Blog Entries | Latest Forum Topics

HomeRefurbers.com