• Advertise with us
View CFPDIYer's:homeworkshopprojects (1)blog (0)reviews (0)forum topics (0)buddies (4)favorites (12)activity logWatch

1 post in 2047 days

Location: Cedar Falls, Iowa

I am 33 and an average DIYer and a novice wood worker. Starting to get the right tools which has helped a lot. With three kids, marriage, and a career it is tough to find the time for hobbies! I am a CFP and also adjunct faculty at the local state university (for their finance department).

Most of my experience to date has been home projects (flooring, trim, cabinets, sinks, lighting, painting, shelving, deck, etc...). Looking forward to getting into some real woodworking. I have started making some small tables (coffee and end tables) and beds for the kids. My initial furniture pieces were "rustic or weathered" which means I used framing lumber and it allows for some error. Excited how they came out and to keep developing my skills. Up soon is a dining room table and some built in shelving.

Latest Activity

added project Farmhouse Table 07-14-2018 02:36 PM
added workshop CFPDIYer's Workshop 12-13-2014 05:35 PM
signed up CFPDIYer's Profile 12-05-2014 09:26 PM

Latest Projects | view all 1 »

Latest Blog Entries

None so far

Grab widget

1 comment so far

View Richard's profile


11309 posts in 3812 days

#1 posted 12-05-2014 11:40 PM

Welcome to LumberJocks! Hope you enjoy yourself while you’re here.

Regards: Rick

-- Richard (Ontario, CANADA)

Have your say...

You must be signed in to post the comments.

DISCLAIMER: Any posts on LJ are posted by individuals acting in their own right and do not necessarily reflect the views of LJ. LJ will not be held liable for the actions of any user.

Latest Projects | Latest Blog Entries | Latest Forum Topics